< Go Back

School Donation Needs

Get Involved!

The Hillsboro School District is fortunate to have the support of parents, community members, businesses and other organizations that bring additional opportunities and resources to our students through donations, partnerships, and volunteerism. On this page, we’d like to highlight current projects and requests, and provide additional information on how you can get involved. (Staff members who would like more information about donations and fundraising should visit the Staff Request for Donations page.) 

Teacher-Designed Projects
A number of teachers across the Hillsboro School District have identified projects they'd like to implement with their classrooms.  Find a list of these projects and donate to them online at www.donorschoose.org!  Follow this link to get to the current list of Hillsboro School District projects; if that doesn't work, type 97124 into the zip code box on the DonorsChoose homepage, then select the state of Oregon and from there select Hillsboro School District.  Selecting items in a different order sometimes doesn't result in the projects appearing, for some reason.

School Donation Needs

SchoolContact NameContact EmailPhone NumberDonations Needed
Butternut CreekSharon Creekcreeks@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1390Classroom computers, mobile computers/laptops or netbooks and flash-drives. High interest non-fiction books that support lesson plans. Art supplies, glitter, glue beads, pom poms, foam, stickers. Sub pay so that teachers can have more plan time with their teaching partners.
EastwoodYuri MotaOsoriomotaosoy@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1725Reams of copy paper, pencils, Dell 1710 toner cartridges; glue sticks, notebook paper, composition notebooks.
GronerCindy Kaufmankaufmanc@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1600Copy paper, markers, glue sticks, pencils, composition books, small to medium size sweat pants and underwear.
HenryEmily Heffernanhefferne@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1690Markers, glue sticks, pencils, composition notebooks, other school supplies, colored ink cartridges, bilingual books.
Ladd AcresCindi Ansariansaric@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1300Small alarm clocks and glue sticks.
Verne McKinneyRose Romanromanr@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1660Copy Paper; Facial tissue; Hand sanitizer; Crayons; Markers; Pencil Boxes; Glue sticks; Dividers for binders; Colored Pencils; Pocket Folders; Highlighters; Sharpies; Pens(Black/Blue/Red); Ticonderoga pencils; Baby wipes; Sanitizing wipes; class set of 30 watercolor paints, gift cards to Payless Shoes for students.
BrownTrish Walkerwalkert@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1070Garbage bags for safety buckets, flashlights with D size batteries for safety buckets, space blankets for safety buckets.
South MeadowsDenise Raglioneragliond@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1220Any musical instruments, any science equipment, yarn or other craft items, straight knitting looms, dictionaries, electronic components, hobby kits, electronics tools, books on technology, design or aerospace, etc., computer hardware (year 2000) or newer, items for emergency buckets: flashlights and waterproof matches.
CenturyPeggy Meeuwsenmeeuwsep@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1800Construction: Labor to build a news desk for jagtv studios. We have a design plan. We are also interested in donations of 35mm film single lens reflect cameras or older model digital slrs.
GlencoeRicki Hellerhellerr@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1900Calling All Glencoe Alumni! Please donate your gently used graduation caps and gowns, honor’s stoles, cords and tassels to Glencoe High School. Your graduation regalia will be used for future Glencoe graduates who cannot afford to purchase the items for graduation. General Donations or gently used commencement ceremony items would be greatly appreciated to help support our future graduates in need.
HilhiDiana Farlowfarlowdi@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1980Construction: Labor and materials for cover for Cob sculpture at Hilhi (sculpture is in place, need a professionally built “roof” over the sculpture’s head). We need funding for Artist in Residency with Whoop De Doo Gas kiln, slab roller, wall extruder, 2 new pottery wheels, photocopier for fine arts, photocopier for the graphic arts, leftover house paint, magazines (especially old ones such as LIFE), vinyl albums/LPs, CD’s old towels, bric a brac for found object sculptures Small toys for found object sculptures, art supplies, shelves for storage in the design room, a cart for moving supplies between the Fine Arts and Graphic Arts buildings.
LibertyKris Osterosterk@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1250Roses for our All Night Grad Party. They sell roses at our commencement ceremony, General Donations for Liberty Fit taken all year in form of new running shoes or $$$ for running shoes or food. Gift cards for Liberty needy families.
OtherHillsboro Schools Transition Program; Mary Bleckingerbleckinm@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1424New or gently used kitchen supplies such as: bake ware, cookware, silverware, dinner ware, small appliances (microwave, toaster, blender, can opener, coffee maker); Miscellaneous Items: towels, pot holders, aprons, mixing bowls, measuring cups and measuring spoons, food storage containers.
LenoxWendy Beyerbeyerw@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1360Copier paper, pencils, glue sticks.
PoynterLinda Clarkclarkl@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-158010 Tall Stools (bar style)
HilhiJoseph Painterpainterj@hsd.k12.or.us(503)844-198050 tri-fold presentation boards. 10th grade students at Hilhi are required to present a Personal Project. These boards will be made avaialable to students who are unable to purchase their own.
GronerCharmaine Sandefersandefec@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1600Donations for the ERC: computers and laptops.
Minter BridgeBetzabe Siguenzasiguenzb@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1650pencils, notebooks, markers, color pencils,erasers, scissors, folders and dry erase markers.
MooberryBeth Russellrusselle@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-16487-8 leathers or vinyl couches in good to excellent condition
OrencoKerry Rodemackrodemack@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1370 ext. 2869Reams of copy paper, dry erase markers
South MeadowsDavid Masseymasseyd@hsd.k12.or.us flutes, clarinets, saxophones, trumpets and trombones
South MeadowsBecky Smithraglioned@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1220Math supplies to include 4x6 index cards, base-ten blocks, dry beans and rice, glue sticks, licorice, multilink cubes, paper cups and plates, pennies and coins, plastic sheet protectors, playing cards, sticky notes, straws, skewers, zip-top bags, bubble solution and wands, butcher paper, can of tennis balls, clay, colored paper, construction paper, envelopes, integer tiles, measuring tape, dice, paper clips, protractors, string, timing devices, wind up toys, cardboard, pattern blocks, ribbon, rope, tracing paper
HenryEmily Heffernanhefferne@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1690 X2196Copy paper and facial tissues
HilhiGlenn Campbellcampbelg@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1980 X3899Hilhi auto shop needs 12V automotive batteries and 1.5V D cell batteries
Page 1 of 1First   Previous   Next   Last   
Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement

Hillsboro School District (map)
3083 Northeast 49th Place
Hillsboro, OR 97124
(503) 844-1500

webmaster@hsd.k12.or.us
©2013 Hillsboro School District
All Rights Reserved