< Go Back

School Donation Needs

Get Involved!

The Hillsboro School District is fortunate to have the support of parents, community members, businesses and other organizations that bring additional opportunities and resources to our students through donations, partnerships, and volunteerism. On this page, we’d like to highlight current projects and requests, and provide additional information on how you can get involved. (Staff members who would like more information about donations and fundraising should visit the Staff Request for Donations page.) 

Teacher-Designed Projects
A number of teachers across the Hillsboro School District have identified projects they'd like to implement with their classrooms.  Find a list of these projects and donate to them online at www.donorschoose.org!  Follow this link to get to the current list of Hillsboro School District projects; if that doesn't work, type 97124 into the zip code box on the DonorsChoose homepage, then select the state of Oregon and from there select Hillsboro School District.  Selecting items in a different order sometimes doesn't result in the projects appearing, for some reason.

School Donation Needs

SchoolContact NameContact EmailPhone NumberDonations NeededDate
Eastwood Paola Lopez Rualopezrua@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1725Reams of copy paper, pencils, Dell 1710 toner cartridges; glue sticks, notebook paper, composition notebooks. 
HenryCynthia Desideriodesiderc@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1690Markers, composition notebooks, other school supplies, bilingual books, sharpie markers and expo markers.3/30/2016
Ladd AcresCindi Ansariansaric@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1300Small alarm clocks, white board markers, copy paper, glue sticks, plastic magazine boxes - class set , plastic pocket folders in: red, yellow, blue, green, orange and purple, whiteboard markers and cubbies.1/6/2017
Verne McKinneyRose Romanromanr@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1660Copy Paper; Facial tissue; Hand sanitizer; Crayons; Markers; Pencil Boxes; Glue sticks; Colored Pencils; Pocket Folders; Highlighters; Sharpies; Pens(Black/Blue/Red); Baby wipes; Sanitizing wipes; class set of 30 watercolor paints.1/5/2017
South MeadowsDenise Raglioneragliond@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1220Any musical instruments, any science equipment, yarn or other craft items, straight knitting looms, dictionaries, electronic components, hobby kits, electronics tools, books on technology, design or aerospace, etc., computer hardware (year 2000) or newer, items for emergency buckets: flashlights and waterproof matches.5/5/2016
CenturyMatthew Billingtonbillingm@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1800Construction: Labor to build a news desk for jagtv studios. We have a design plan. 5/11/2016
LibertyKris Osterosterk@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1250Roses for our All Night Grad Party. They sell roses at our commencement ceremony on June 11. If you can donate roses, please contact us no later than June 4th! General Donations for Liberty Fit taken all year in form of new running shoes or $$$ for running shoes, or training snacks (nutrition bars, gummy bears, etc.). Gift cards for Liberty needy families.3/28/2016
LenoxWendy Beyerbeyerw@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1360Copier paper, pencils, glue sticks. 
Minter BridgeBetzabe Siguenzasiguenzb@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1650Pencils, notebooks, markers, color pencils,erasers, scissors, folders and glue sticks.3/30/2016
South MeadowsDavid Masseymasseyd@hsd.k12.or.us all instruments, but particularly flutes, clarinets, saxophones, trumpets and trombones5/4/2016
South MeadowsBecky Smithraglioned@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1220Math supplies to include 4x6 index cards, base-ten blocks, dry beans and rice, glue sticks, licorice, multilink cubes, paper cups and plates, pennies and coins, plastic sheet protectors, playing cards, sticky notes, straws, skewers, zip-top bags, bubble solution and wands, butcher paper, can of tennis balls, clay, colored paper, construction paper, envelopes, integer tiles, measuring tape, dice, paper clips, protractors, string, timing devices, wind up toys, cardboard, pattern blocks, ribbon, rope, tracing paper5/5/2016
HilhiGlenn Campbellcampbelg@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1980 X3899Hilhi auto shop needs 12V automotive batteries and 1.5V D cell batteries3/29/2016
GlencoeMelanie Peterspetersme@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1050(10) spinner fidgets for classroom; (1) USB multi-device charging station; (1) 1-year teacher membership fee for Quizlet; (1) book Smart but Scattered Teens, by Dawson & Guard; (1) book Your Smart but Scattered Guide to Success by Dawson & Guard4/24/2017
Butternut CreekMichelle DinsmoreDinsmorM@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1390Classroom set of individual sized whiteboards.1/5/2017
Butternut CreekKeona Rogersrogersk@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1390Need a class set of mini IPADS- 30 for Project Lead the Way Science Program. 1/5/2017
OrencoKaren Dialsdialsk@hsd.k12.or.us Tagboard- variety, wipes, glue sticks, white cardstock, ziplock bags (snack, sandwich, gallon), stamp pads, cotton balls, sentence strip pocket chart, wagon (to carry lunches to the cafeteria).3/30/2016
OrencoMargaret Canagacanagam@hsd.k12.or.us white construction paper, white, blue, green, yellow, and pink copy paper, tagboard (assorted colors), sharpies (black), papermate markers, comp books, prang watercolors.3/30/2016
CenturyEleanor Clagettclagette@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1800We gratefully accept donations of digital point-and-shoot and single lens reflex cameras, as well as camera accessories like tripods, camera bags, lighting equipment, etc.4/1/2016
MooberryMegan Whitmanwhitmanm@hsd.k12.or.us503-844-1648Winter coats for ages 5-12 Scarves, hats, gloves; hygiene products (deodorant, toothpaste/toothbrush, shampoo, conditioner, mouthwash/floss, hairbrush, etc); Rain boots (for Outdoor School-6th grade) sizes 4-8.1/5/2017
PoynterCara Miller (Parent Volunteer)poynterparents@gmail.com503-844-1580Donations needed for Poynter Field Day on June 15th. Additional Contact info : School Office- Ms. Kinion- 503-844-1580 // All items needed are listed at: http://www.signupgenius.com/go/20f0a49a9a72ea7fb6-field6/1/2016
Page 1 of 1First   Previous   Next   Last   
Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement | A-Z Site Index

Hillsboro School District (map)
3083 Northeast 49th Place
Hillsboro, OR 97124
(503) 844-1500

webmaster@hsd.k12.or.us
©2017 Hillsboro School District
All Rights Reserved