Class of 2020 Important Dates...COMING SOON!

  • Mark your calendars for these important dates in the 2018-19 school year:

    Date Time Event Location
    Thursday, September 27, 2018 7:00-8:00 pm FAFSA/ORSA Information Night Auditorium
    Friday, September 28, 2018 Advisory Senior Class Meeting with Jostens
    • Senior Year overview
    • Information on ordering caps and gowns
    Auditorium
    Monday, October 1, 2018  6:00-7:30 pm FAFSA/ORSA opens, financial aid workshop TBA
    Tuesday, October 2, 2018 Both Lunches Cap and Gown Orders Placed
    Order cap and gowns through Jostens website
    Commons
    Saturday, October 6, 2018 9:00-10:00 am FAFSA/ORSA opens, financial aid workshop TBA
    Friday, November 16, 2018   Senior pictures for yearbook due Yearbook advisor
    Monday, October 29, 2018   National College Fair field trip Portland
    Monday, October 29 - Thursday, November 1, 2018   College and Career Expo  
    Wednesday, October 31, 2018   ELO (internship) deadline for requests from Hillsboro Chamber of Commerce  
    Thursday, November 1, 2018   Reading Essential Skill deadline  
    Thursday, November 1, 2018   Early Action deadline
    • OSU (Oregon State University)
    • UO (University of Oregon)
    • PU (Pacific University)
    • Linfield University
    • GFU (George Fox University)
     
    Monday, November 5 - Wednesday, November 7, 2018   College Application Week
    • UO Duck Express
    • PSU Instant Viking
    • OSU
     
    Thursday, November 15, 2018   Early Action deadline
    • UofP (University of Portland)
    • Concordia University
     
    Monday, December 1, 2019   PSU (Portland State University) Priority Scholarship deadline  
    DECEMBER - TBD   PCC (Portland Community College) Future Connect Presentation and application assistance  
    Saturday, December 15, 2018   College Application deadline, Early Action II
    Check your college website
     
    Monday December 17, 2018   Deadline to request Letters of Recommendation from teachers (Re-opens January 7, 2019)  
    Tuesday, January 1 - Tuesday, January 15, 2019  

    College application deadline
    Check your college website

     
    JANUARY - TBD   PCC (Portland Community College) Rock Creek Preview Day  
    Wednesday, January 30, 2019   Writing Essential Skill deadline  
    Friday, February 1, 2019   College Application deadline (regular)  
    Friday, February 8, 2019 Advisory Senior Class meeting
    • Second Semester Update
    • Graduation Information
    Auditorium
    Friday, February 15, 2019   OSAC scholarship early-bird deadline  
    FEBRUARY   Mid-Year transcripts are sent from Naviance after Semester 1 is completed  
    Friday, March 1, 2019   OSAC scholarships FINAL deadline  
    Friday, March 15, 2019 Both Lunches Caps and Gowns distributed Commons
    Tuesday, April 2, 2019 Both Lunches Caps and Gowns distributed Commons
    Friday, April 19, 2019 Advisory Senior Panoramic Photo LHS Gym
    Friday, April 19, 2019 Both Lunches Caps and Gowns distributed Commons
    Tuesday, April 23, 2019 LHS Prom Guest Passes available for seniors in good standing See Mr. G or Mr. Fink
    Tuesday, April 23, 2019 Both Lunches Prom Tickets on sale Commons
    Thursday, April 11, 2019   Math Essential Skill deadline  
    Friday, May 3, 2019 Advisory Safe Prom Assembly  
    Saturday, May 4, 2019 8:00 - 11:00 pm Senior Prom Victorian Belle Mansion
    Tuesday, May 28, 2019 6:00 - 8:00 pm Senior Project Exhibition Night LHS
    Thursday, May 30, 2019 3:45 pm Senior Walk List Cut Off Date
    In order to walk at graduation, seniors must have passed all graduation requirements and have no outstanding fees or disciplinary referrals
    Posted outside of Counseling Office
    Friday, May 31, 2019 Advisory Senior Graduation Logistics and End of Year Information Advisory
    Friday, May 31, 2019 Both Lunches Graduation Ticket Distribution Commons
    Tuesday, June 4, 2019 7:00 pm Senior Awards Night Auditorium
    Wednesday, June 5, 2019 7:00 - 9:00 pm Baccalaureate Auditorium
    Thursday, June 6, 2019   Last Class Day for Seniors  
    Friday, June 7, 2019 8:00 am Senior Parade
    (wearing cap and gown)
    Board busses for Elementary Schools and Poynter Walk Through
    Travel to feeder schools
    Friday, June 7, 2019 10:00 am Graduation Rehearsal
    Students must attend rehearsal to participate in graduation
    LHS Gym
    Friday, June 7, 2019 11:30 am Senior BBQ - Hosted by Community Club West end of tunnel
    Friday, June 7, 2019  1:00 pm Senior Awards assembly LHS Gym
    Friday, June 7, 2019 5:30 pm Graduating Seniors must be at Hillsboro Stadium Pavilion Pavilion at Hillsboro Stadium
    Friday, June 7, 2019 7:00 pm Class of 2019 Commencement Ceremony (Hillsboro Stadium) Hillsboro Stadium
    Friday, June 7, 2019 10:00 pm - 4:00 am All-nigh grad party- board bus at LHS  Board bus at LHS